Leave a comment

Macy’s Flower Show – 2017

Saturday, I missed my subway stop and head to go to the next one. Adjust and switch platforms, go back and regroup…End result I had to get off at Herald Square. I walked out of the subway looking straight at Macy’s windows full of flowers. Well it wasn’t my original destination – which was Korea Town – but a look inside had to be done.

This was the first day of the annual Flower Show kicks and runs through April 9. I didn’t spend too much time inside but here is a brief summary. I just explored the main floor and a few of the windows facing Broadway. There were floral displays of bumper cars, roller coasters and a Ferris wheel, all designed a “Carnival” theme. The following photos will walk you through the main aisle of the store.

For additional events during  the week go here

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

