Leave a comment

A forgotten garden Fredericksburg Va Re-Visited

This is a follow-up of my previous post Forgotten Garden I wrote about the National Slave Museum Garden.

I have had correspondence with several people about this and decided to look deeper in the internet for additional information. It is scarce but I did come across in google maps photos of the garden in better days (?). Click this link to see them   Timpoe

Immediately, I noticed that several artifacts are no longer in the garden – Tall carved poles, elephant and a giraffe to name a few.

What happened to them?

Where are they?

Locally, what organization can help?

(Already one young lady is doing her best)

I am not a crusader but more a chronicler of things around my world.  However, I am trying to raise some awareness to this situation.

I will continue to try to find answers and any and all help will be appreciated.

 

Leave a Reply

