Leave a comment

Summer Trips outside NYC – like Maine!

IMG_0099 copy 2I just received a call from a friend who had asked me if I ever went to Maine for a vacation. I have been going to southern Maine – Ogunquit Beach, Wells Beach and Kennebunkport – for many years. I shared a few of my favorite things to do, must see places and a few places to eat.  It had me thinking that I probably have taken more than 1000 pictures in Maine.

I recall finding this place in Kennebunk. It was closed but I was able to take a few pictures of the grounds. It is said that inside there is a treasure trove of things to see and touch. The suggested donation was $5.oo to go inside  house. It is a quirky place called Johnson’s Hall Museum, located in Kennebunk, Maine on route one.

Go to other internet sites and  you can find many more pictures as well as the story about the owner. The place is amazing and is full of the most interesting  stuff.

Leave a Reply

