Leave a comment

NYC – Columbus Avenue around west 79th street

Come visit me

Come visit me

Spent a day at the American Museum of Natural History on CPW and west 79th Street. I used the entrance on Columbus Avenue to exit. The museum is a treasure of items. I leave you to look up the details. http://www.amnh.org/  So many times, I was reminded of  creating a diorama for school or helping my own children and grandchildren make projects that were dioramas. Later we traveled south on Columbus Ave to the  Magnolia Bakery for cupcakes and to Pappardella’s for diner. I jumped across the street and had gelato from Bomboloni.

American Museum of Natural History

Let’s take a walk

Magnolia Bakery (No pictures of eating but food and wine were great)

A few stores along the way(between w83 and w 72)

Remember it is fun to just wander around and enjoy wherever you happen to land.

Leave a Reply

