1 Comment

NYC – Pre-Christmas on 5th Avenue

 This year,the week before Thanksgiving,  I make my pilgrimage down 5th Avenue . I marvel at how the stores have all but forgotten about Thanksgiving.

Here are some thoughts of mine as I made my way down from 59h Street down to 42nd Street

What great scenes are behind their windows?

Are Diamonds always in style? 

Footware?

A Holiday treat?

Maybe an entire city block?

Can you wait for the lights?

I will be back when the lights are turned on …

One comment on “NYC – Pre-Christmas on 5th Avenue

  1. Oh, what a treat, Thom! Lovely shots. Were the sidewalks crowded? Green with jealousy, I am. I love the stretch between 59th and 42nd Street. Please take more street shots! I’m looking forward to the launch of the tree. Fabulous post. T. (Where did you capture the strawberries and shoes shots?)

    Like

Leave a Reply

