Leave a comment

NYC Central Park- a September Walk

This time of year walking through Central Park is very relaxing. The crowds are less, the flowers are slowly starting their retreat and the sunny days are comfortable.

I elected to walk from east 72nd street to the Bow Bridge. The views were excellent and there were many boaters enjoying the nice weather.

Bow Bridge

Turtles near the Ramble

Later, I walked through the Ramble. I was saddened to see   how much damage “Irene” caused to this very rustic area.. but these sun bathers didn’t seem to notice.

I  left the park near the Conservatory Pond. My guess it took me about a little over an hour.

Conservatory Pond

Leave a Reply

